Suntracer KNX-GPS 20...32 V DC

Weather Station, GPS Receiver, 6 shadings


The Weather Station Suntracer KNX-GPS measures temperature, wind speed and brightness. It recognises precipitation and receives the GPS signal for time and location. In addition, using location coordinates and the time, it calculates the exact position of the sun (azimuth and elevation).
All values can be used for the control of threshold value-dependent switching outputs.
States can be linked via AND logic gates and OR logic gates. The compact housing of the Suntracer KNX-GPS accommodates the sensors, evaluation circuits and bus-coupling electronics.


  • Brightness and position of the sun: The current light intensity is measured by a sensor. In addition the Suntracer KNX-GPS calculates the position of the sun (azimuth and elevation) using time and location
  • Shade control for up to 6 facades with slat and shadow edge tracking
  • Wind measurement: The wind strength measurement takes place electronically and thus noiselessly and reliably, even during hail, snow and sub-zero temperatures. Even turbulent air and anabatic winds in the vicinity of the weather station are recorded
  • Wind sensor monitoring: If the wind measurement value changes by less than ± 0.5 m/s within 48 hours, a fault can be output. The wind measured value is output with the maximum measured value of 35 m/s and all wind threshold values below this value become active
  • Precipitation recognition: The sensor surface is heated, so that only drops and flakes are recognised as precipitation, but not mist or dew. When the rain or snow stops, the sensor is soon dry again and the precipitation warning ends
  • Temperature measurement
  • Weekly and calendar time switch: The weather station receives the time and date from the integrated GPS receiver. The weekly time switch switches up to 4 different periods per day. With the calendar time switch up to 3 additional time periods can be defined, in which up to 2 On/Off switches take place. The switching outputs can be used as communications objects. The switch times are set via parameters
  • Threshold values for all measured and calculated values can be set via parameters or communications objects
  • 8 AND and 8 OR logic gates with 4 for each input. All switching events as well as 16 logic inputs (in the form of communications objects) can be used as inputs for the logic gates. The output of each gate can be optionally configured as 1-bit or 2 x 8-bit
  • Configuration is made using the KNX software ETS
Housing Plastic
Colour White / Translucent
Mounting Surface-mounted
Degree of protection IP 44
Dimensions approx. 96 × 77 × 118 (W × H × D, mm)
Weight approx. 170 g
Ambient conditions Operating temperature -30…+70°C
Storage/transport temperature -30…+70°C
Action type type 2
Software class A
Overvoltage category III
Degree of contamination2
Surge voltage 1500 V
KNX Medium TP1-256
Configuration mode S-Mode
Group addresses max. 254
Assignments max. 255
Communication objects254
Rated voltage KNX 30 V DC SELV
Current consumption KNX5 mA
Auxiliary voltage 20...33 V DC SELV.
An appropriate power supply unit can be obtained from Elsner Elektronik.
Current consumption Auxiliary voltagemax. 110 mA at 24 V
Heater rain sensor approx. 1,2 W
Measurement range temperature-30…+80°C
Measurement range wind0…35 m/s
Measurement range brightness0 ... 150,000 lux

Suntracer KNX-GPS 20...32 V DC

Wetterstation, GPS-Empfang, 6 Beschattungen


Die Wetterstation Suntracer KNX-GPS misst Temperatur, Windgeschwindigkeit und Helligkeit. Sie erkennt Niederschlag und empfängt das GPS-Signal für Zeit und Standort. Zusätzlich wird die genaue Position der Sonne (Azimut und Elevation) aus Standortkoordinaten und Zeitpunkt errechnet.
Alle Werte können zur Steuerung grenzwertabhängiger Schaltausgänge verwendet werden. Über UND-Logik-Gatter und ODER-Logik-Gatter lassen sich die Zustände verknüpfen. Im kompakten Gehäuse des Suntracer KNX-GPS sind Sensorik, Auswerteelektronik und die Elektronik der Bus-Ankopplung untergebracht.


Suntracer KNX-GPS 20...32 V DC
  • Helligkeit und Sonnenstand: Die aktuelle Lichtstärke wird durch einen Sensor gemessen. Zugleich errechnet die Wetterstation die Position der Sonne (Azimut und Elevation) aus Zeitpunkt und Standort
  • Beschattungssteuerung für bis zu 6 Fassaden mit Lamellen- und Schattenkantennachführung
  • Windmessung: Die Windstärkemessung erfolgt elektronisch und somit geräuschlos und zuverlässig, auch bei Hagel, Schnee und Minustemperaturen. Auch Luftverwirbelungen und aufsteigende Winde im Bereich der Wetterstation werden erfasst
  • Windsensor-Überwachung: Verändert sich der Windmesswert innerhalb von 48 Stunden um weniger als ± 0,5 m/s, kann eine Störung ausgegeben werden. Der Windmesswert wird mit dem maximalen Messwert von 35 m/s ausgegeben und alle Windgrenzwerte unterhalb dieses Werts werden dadurch aktiv
  • Niederschlagserkennung: Die Sensorfläche ist beheizt, so dass nur Tropfen und Flocken als Niederschlag erkannt werden, nicht aber Nebel oder Tau. Hört es auf zu regnen oder zu schneien, ist der Sensor schnell wieder trocken und die Niederschlagsmeldung endet
  • Temperaturmessung
  • Wochen- und Kalenderzeitschaltuhr: Uhrzeit und Datum erhält die Wetterstation vom integrierten GPS-Empfänger. Die Wochenzeitschaltuhr schaltet bis zu 4 unterschiedliche Zeiträume pro Tag. Mit der Kalenderzeitschaltuhr lassen sich zusätzlich 3 Zeiträume festlegen, in denen täglich bis zu 2 Ein-/Aus-Schaltungen erfolgen. Die Schaltausgänge können als Kommunikationsobjekte genutzt werden. Die Schaltzeiten werden per Parameter eingestellt
  • Grenzwerte für alle gemessenen und errechneten Werte, einstellbar per Parameter oder über Kommunikationsobjekte
  • 8 UND- und 8 ODER-Logik-Gatter mit je 4 Eingängen. Als Eingänge für die Logik-Gatter können sämtliche Schalt-Ereignisse sowie 8 Logikeingänge in Form von Kommunikationsobjekten genutzt werden. Der Ausgang jedes Gatters kann wahlweise als 1 Bit oder 2 x 8 Bit konfiguriert werden
  • Konfiguration über die KNX-Software ETS
Gehäuse Kunststoff
Farbe Weiß / Transluzent
Montage Aufputz
Schutzgrad IP 44
Maße ca. 96 × 77 × 118 (B × H × T, mm)
Gewicht ca. 170 g
UmgebungsbedingungenBetriebstemperatur: -30…+70°C
Lager-/Transporttemperatur: -30…+70°C
Wirkungsweise Typ 2
Steuerfunktion Klasse A
ÜberspannungskategorieIII
Verschmutzungsgrad 2
Spannungsfestigkeit 1500 V
KNX Medium TP1-256
Konfigurationsmodus S-Mode
Gruppenadressen max. 254
Zuordnungen max. 255
Kommunikationsobjekte254
Nennspannung KNX 30 V DC SELV
Stromaufnahme KNX 5 mA
Hilfsspannung 20...33 V DC SELV.
Ein passendes Netzgerät kann bei Elsner Elektronik bezogen werden.
Stromaufnahme Hilfsspannungmax. 110 mA bei 24 V
Heizung Regensensor ca. 1,2 W
Messbereich Temperatur-30…+80°C
Messbereich Wind 0…35 m/s
Messbereich Helligkeit 0 ... 150.000 Lux