Building automation & Smart Home information

 

Gain Comfort and Security, save Energy

Everyone profits from perfectly controlled building systems: Users, owners and managers of real estate ... and the environment. 
Building automation creates ideal room climate, protects equipment and the building structure, ensures systems work safely – and, as a bonus, saves energy and costs. The Smart Home as a vision of the future? No, the intelligent house is already reality today!

In public and commercial buildings, which are used by many people, automatic room climate control is already an everyday occurrence. Ventilation, heating and shading matched to requirements ensure ideal conditions 24 hours a day. Coordinating individual systems allows energy efficiency, which is not to be achieved by manual control

Building systems offer the same benefits for residential property. Here, comfort, security and efficiency aspects are likewise closely interlinked. Building automation is also financially rewarding, as it reduces energy consumption. Investments are almost completely amortised after a timeframe of only a few years. This period is considerably longer for other energy saving measures around the home.

Building automation can be applied to different systems, e.g. safety systems, media systems, domestic appliances or energy management. However, it is the room climate that is fundamental for well-being in the building. Here, compact control solutions can already achieve great effects: Intelligent shading will keep the building cool in summer, and solar heat is used in the cold season as a free heating source. The slat angle of blinds can be aligned according to the position of the sun. This helps to avoid direct solar irradiation while simultaneously enabling natural daylight illumination of the room to the largest possible extent. Controlled ventilation improves air quality in the room and prevents overheating or condensation forming, particularly in airtight insulated building shells. Networking with heating and cooling systems avoids energy losses

Lighting control according to brightness, presence and time in large offices and presentation rooms is not only a simplification but holds real savings potential. Security and alarm functions protect buildings and systems and simplify monitoring of apartments, houses or entire complexes. When blinds are automatically protected against wind, windows open and close automatically or the light switches itself off, as soon as the last person left the room, then the Smart Home is reality.

Introduction to the subject of building automation:
What does a Smart Home look like?
What are the benefits of automation in public and commercial buildings?
What can be automated in the building?

made in germany

Info Gebäudeautomation & Smart Home

 

Komfort und Sicherheit gewinnen, Energie sparen

Von perfekt gesteuerter Gebäudetechnik profitieren alle: Nutzer, Eigentümer und Verwalter von Immobilien… und die Umwelt. 
Gebäudeautomation schafft optimales Raumklima, schützt Einrichtung und Bausubstanz, sorgt für die sichere Funktion von Anlagen – und spart nebenbei Energie und Kosten. Das Smart Home als Zukunftsvision? Nein, das intelligente Haus ist schon heute Realität!

In Objektbauten, die von vielen Menschen genutzt werden, ist die automatische Regelung des Raumklimas bereits alltäglich. Bedarfsgerechte Lüftung, Heizung und Beschattung sorgen für optimale Bedingungen zu jeder Tageszeit. Die Abstimmung der einzelnen Systeme ermöglicht eine Energieeffizienz, die durch Bedienung von Hand nicht zu erreichen ist. 

Die gleichen Vorteile bietet Gebäudetechnik auch für Wohnhäuser. Komfort-, Sicherheits- und Effizienzaspekte sind dabei eng miteinander verknüpft. Durch die Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs lohnt sich Gebäudeautomation auch finanziell. Investitionen amortisieren sich zumeist nach einer Zeitspanne von wenigen Jahren. Dieser Zeitraum ist bei anderen Energiesparmaßnahmen rund ums Haus deutlich länger.

Gebäudeautomation kann an verschiedenen Systemen ansetzen, z. B. Sicherheitstechnik, Medientechnik, Hausgeräte oder Energiemanagement. Grundlegend für das Wohlbefinden im Gebäude ist aber das Raumklima. Hier lässt sich schon durch kompakte Steuerungslösungen eine große Wirkung erzielen: Durch die intelligente Beschattung wird das Gebäude im Sommer kühl gehalten, in der kalten Jahreszeit wird die Sonnenwärme als kostenlose Heizquelle genutzt. Die Ausrichtung des Sonnenschutzes nach dem Sonnenstand lässt viel blendfreies Tageslicht in den Raum. Die geregelte Lüftung verbessert die Raumluftqualität und verhindert Überhitzung oder Kondenswasserbildung, besonders bei luftdicht gedämmten Gebäudehüllen. Durch die Vernetzung mit Heiz- und Kühlsystemen werden Energieverluste vermieden. 

Die Beleuchtungssteuerung nach Helligkeit, Anwesenheit und Zeit ist in großen Büros und Präsentationsräumen nicht nur eine Erleichterung, sondern birgt echtes Sparpotenzial. Sicherheits- und Alarm-Funktionen schützen Gebäude und Technik und erleichtern die Überwachung von Wohnungen, Häusern oder ganzen Komplexen. Wenn die Jalousien automatisch vor Wind geschützt werden, offenstehende Fenster zentral geschlossen werden können oder Licht von selbst abschaltet, sobald niemand mehr da ist, dann ist das Smart Home Realität.

Einführung in das Thema Gebäudeautomation:
Wie sieht ein Smart Home aus?
Welche Vorteile bringt Automation im Objektbau?
Was kann im Gebäude automatisiert werden?