KNX RW

KNX Precipitation/Wind Sensors

The rain/wind sensor KNX RW measures precipitation and wind speed and transfers the values to the KNX system. Four switching outputs with three adjustable threshold values as well as additional AND and OR logic gates are available. The sensor system, the evaluation electronics and the electronics of the bus connection are mounted in a compact housing.

Models:

N° 70126 KNX RW 230 V AC
N° 70127 KNX RW 24 V DC


  • KNX RW 230 V AC (70126) KNX RW 230 V AC (70126)
  • KNX RW 24 V DC (70127) KNX RW 24 V DC (70127)
  • Precipitation perception: The surface of the sensor is heated so that only drops and flakes are recognised as precipitation but not fog or dew. If it stops raining or snowing, the sensor dries quickly and the precipitation message ends
  • Wind measurement: The wind strength measurement takes place electronically and thus moiselessly and reliably, even during hail, snow and sub-zero temperatures. Even turbulent air and anabatic winds in the vicinity of the weather station are recorded
  • 4 switching outputs, 3 with adjustable threshold values (Threshold values can be set by parameter or via communication objects)
  • 8 AND and 8 OR logic gates with each 4 inputs. Every switching incident as well as 8 logic inputs (in the form of communication objects) may be used as inputs for the logic gates. The output of each gate may optionally be configured as 1 bit or 2 x 8 bits
  • Configuration is made using the KNX software ETS
HousingPlastic material
ColourWhite / translucent
MountingOn-wall
Protection categoryIP 44
Dimensionsapprox. 96 × 77 × 118 (W × H × D, mm)
Weight230 V AC version: approx. 240 g
24 V DC version: approx. 170 g
Ambient temperatureOperation -30…+50°C, storage -30…+70°C
Operating voltageAvailable for 230 V AC or for 24 V DC (20 V AC)
Current230 V AC version: max. 20 mA
24 V DC version: max. 100 mA
Residual ripple 10%
Data outputKNX +/- bus terminal plug
Communication objects81
Heating rain sensorapprox. 1.2 W (230 V and 24 V)
Measurement range wind0…70 m/s
made in germany

KNX RW

KNX-Niederschlags-/Windsensoren

Der Regen-/Windsensor KNX RW erfasst Niederschlag und Windgeschwindigkeit und übergibt Status und Wert an das KNX-System. Zur Verfügung stehen vier Schaltausgänge mit drei einstellbaren Grenzwerten sowie zusätzliche UND- und ODER-Logik-Verknüpfungen. Sensorik, Auswerteelektronik und Bus-Koppler sind in einem kompakten Gehäuse untergebracht.

Modelle:

Nr. 70126 KNX RW 230 V AC
Nr. 70127 KNX RW 24 V DC


  • KNX RW 230 V AC (70126) und KNX RW 230 V AC (70127) KNX RW 230 V AC (70126) und KNX RW 230 V AC (70127)
  • Niederschlagserkennung: Die Sensorfläche ist beheizt, so dass nur Tropfen und Flocken als Niederschlag erkannt werden, nicht aber Nebel oder Tau. Hört es auf zu regnen oder zu schneien, ist der Sensor schnell wieder trocken und die Niederschlagsmeldung endet
  • Windmessung: Die Windstärkemessung erfolgt elektronisch und somit geräuschlos und zuverlässig, auch bei Hagel, Schnee und Minustemperaturen. Auch Luftverwirbelungen und aufsteigende Winde im Bereich des Sensors werden erfasst
  • 4 Schaltausgänge, davon 3 mit einstellbaren Grenzwerten (Grenzwerte werden wahlweise per Parameter oder über Kommunikationsobjekte gesetzt)
  • 8 UND- und 8 ODER-Logik-Gatter mit je 4 Eingängen. Als Eingänge für die Logik-Gatter können sämtliche Schalt-Ereignisse sowie 8 Logikeingänge (in Form von Kommunikationsobjekten) genutzt werden. Der Ausgang jedes Gatters kann wahlweise als 1 Bit oder 2 x 8 Bit konfiguriert werden
  • Konfiguration über die KNX-Software ETS
GehäuseKunststoff
FarbeWeiß / Transluzent
MontageAufputz
SchutzklasseIP 44
Maßeca. 96 × 77 × 118 (B × H × T, mm)
Gewicht230 V AC-Modell: ca. 240 g
24 V DC-Modell: ca. 170 g
UmgebungstemperaturBetrieb -30…+50°C, Lagerung -30…+70°C
BetriebsspannungErhältlich für 230 V AC oder für 24 V DC (20 V AC)
Strom230 V AC-Modell: max. 20 mA
24 V DC-Modell: max. 100 mA
Restwelligkeit 10%
DatenausgabeKNX +/- Bussteckklemme
Kommunikationsobjekte81
Heizung Regensensorca. 1,2 Watt (230 V und 24 V)
Messbereich Wind0…70 m/s