CasaConnect KNX Sets

KNX Starter Set

 

The KNX Starter Set CasaConnect KNX is a preconfigured KNX complete package for apartment automation comprising the CasaConnect KNX central controls and other KNX operating devices, KNX sensors and KNX actuators. Lights, heating, sun protection and ventilation can be automatically controlled and manually operated with the CasaConnect KNX Set. In addition, safety functions such as smoke and water leak alarms can be realised.

The KNX Starter Set CasaConnect KNX Set supplied is a ready-projected and addressed, i.e. the devices only need to be installed and, as soon as they are connected to the KNX bus line, are communication-ready.

After the individual settings of the functions on the display of the CasaConnect KNX central controls, automatic mode can be set.

Variants:

N° 71210 CasaConnect KNX Set 10 "appartment"
N° 71220 CasaConnect KNX Set 20 "house"

Functions and properties of the CasaConnect KNX Sets:

  • Simple KNX automation of an apartment or house
  • No ETS needed because a preconfigured KNX project is supplied. Extensions to the KNX system or changes to individual devices of the set, e.g. change to labels, function adjustments, change to function assignment of binary inputs, can be implemented with the KNX software ETS from Version 5
  • Operation and status query on the smartphone App
  • Extendable with other KNX devices
  • Optimum interaction of shading, heating, cooling, ventilation
  • Remote access to the CasaConnect KNX required via network for system set-up, diagnostics and activation by the user
  • Presence simulation
  • Safety module (or messages from an alarm system) with memory for event log
  • HCL (Human Centric Lighting) controls: The biodynamic light controls change light colour and brightness over the course of the day. These light controls can support well-being
  • 24 Scenes for calling up individually set actuation positions and switching conditions. With a scene, multiple motors and devices are addressed simultaneously so that a suitable atmosphere is created with the touch of a finger ("TV", "Eating", etc.)

  • CasaConnect KNX Set 10: Components CasaConnect KNX Set 10: Components
  • CasaConnect KNX Set 10: Example of a smart appartment CasaConnect KNX Set 10: Example of a smart appartment
  • CasaConnect KNX Set 20: Components CasaConnect KNX Set 20: Components
  • Temperature regulator: The heating is connected to the KNX K4. The temperature mode change (Comfort, Standby, Eco) settings are adjusted in the CasaConnect KNX menu. Time switches Mode The current room temperature value comes from the Cala KNX T room controller. This is where the actual controlling takes place and the setpoint can be set. All room Temperature regulators are aligned to single-stage heating. If other types of control are needed (two-stage heating, single-stage heating + single-stage cooling, etc.), the conversion must be performed via ETS from Version 5.
  • Sun protection / window controls: The drives for shutter, blind, awning or window are connected to the KNX S4-B10. First of all, which function is desired (shutter, blind, awning or window) is selected. The setting is applied in the CasaConnect KNX menu under System > Set screen > Function block A > Drives Automatic is then set. The indoor temperature value can either be provided by a Cala KNX T room controller or by an Intra-Sewi KNX TH-L-Pr ceiling sensor. Outdoor temperature, rain report, time and position come from the P04-KNX-GPS weather station.
  • Light / socket / device controls: Up to 4 luminaires (luminaire groups) can be connected via DALI bus to the KNX DALI L4 bc 16A. They can be switched or dimmed either at the Cala KNX T room controller or the CasaConnect KNX central controls. Manual > All > Dali Lightgr. X The outputs are preconfigured as standard to Dali dimming. If an output is only used for switching, the relevant output can be converted in the CasaConnect KNX system menu.  X > Type of output Up to 8 luminaires can be connected to the KNX R8 16 A switching actuator. They are switched directly either at the Cala KNX T room controller or the CasaConnect KNX central controls. Manual > All > Actuator 1 SAX The switch actuator outputs on the KNX R8 16 A can also be used, for example, for switchable sockets or for switching off domestic appliances. In two rooms the luminaires can be automatically switched when people are in the room by the Intra-Sewi KNX TH-L-Pr presence detector, which is directly connected to the KNX R8 16 A switching actuator. In addition, periods can be defined, in which the light is on. 
  • Manual operation: In addition to automatic mode, manual operation at the Cala KNX T room controller or the CasaConnect KNX central controls is possible.
  • Water leak: With the Leak KNX basic leak sensor, a water alarm (e.g. because of a broken water pipe) can be detected and displayed with the text message "Leak Alarm" when clicking on the alarm icon at the top right of the CasaConnect KNX central control start page.
  • Smoke warning: If the 3 Salva KNX basic smoke detectors in a room detect smoke, they send the message "Smoke alarm" via the KNX-Bus to the CasaConnect KNX central controls. This message is also displayed when clicking on the alarm icon at the top right of the start page and has to be acknowledged. A message is also displayed on the central controls if a smoke detector's battery is empty.
  • Safety module: If the safety module is activated externally: Safety module > External activation the motion detector is used as an intruder detector and an intruder alarm is triggered on the CasaConnect KNX as soon as the presence of people is detected, which can be displayed by clicking on the alarm icon and acknowledged. If an email address is saved. 
  • Presence simulation: You can call up to 16 events with the presence simulation simultaneously or consecutively, to give the appearance that people are in the building. A settable delay for the start time makes the simulation more realistic. 
  • Fan: To use fans, the programming in the ETS, e.g. through the integrator, is needed.

CasaConnect KNX Sets

KNX-Einsteiger-Sets

 

Das KNX-Starter-Set CasaConnect KNX ist ein vorkonfiguriertes KNX-Komplettpaket zur Automation eines Apartments bestehend aus der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX sowie weiteren KNX-Bediengeräten, KNX-Sensoren und KNX-Aktoren. Mit dem CasaConnect KNX Set lassen sich Licht, Heizung, Sonnenschutz und Lüftung automatisch steuern und manuell bedienen. Zusätzlich können Sicherheitsfunktionen wie Rauch- und Wasserleckagenmeldung realisiert werden.

Das KNX-Starter-Set CasaConnect KNX Set wird fertig projektiert und adressiert ausgeliefert, d. h. die Geräte brauchen nur installiert zu werden und sind, sobald sie an die KNX-Bus-Leitung angeschlossen sind, kommunikationsbereit.

Nach der individuellen Einstellung der Funktionen am Display der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX kann die Automatik eingestellt werden

Varianten:

Nr. 71210 CasaConnect KNX Set 10 "Apartment"
Nr. 71220 CasaConnect KNX Set 20 "Haus"

Funktionen und Eigenschaften des CasaConnect KNX Sets:

  • Einfache KNX-Automation eines Apartments bzw. eines Hauses
  • Keine ETS notwendig, da vorkonfiguriertes KNX-Projekt mitgeliefert wird. Erweiterungen des KNX-Systems oder Änderungen an einzelnen Geräten des Sets, z. B. Beschriftungsanpassung, Funktionsanpassungen, Änderung der Funktionsbelegung von Binäreingänge, können mit der KNX-Software ETS ab Version 5 umgesetzt werden
  • Bedienung und Statusabfrage an der Smartphone-App
  • Erweiterbar mit anderen KNX-Geräten
  • Optimales Zusammenspiel von Beschattung, Heizung, Kühlung, Lüftung
  • Fernzugriff an der CasaConnect KNX über Netzwerk für Systemeinrichtung, Diagnose usw. Freigabe durch den Nutzer erforderlich
  • Anwesenheits-Simulation
  • Sicherheitsmodul (für Meldungen einer Alarmanlage) mit Speicher für Ereignisprotokoll
  • HCL (Human Centric Lighting)-Steuerung: Die biodynamische Lichtsteuerung ändert Lichtfarbe und -helligkeit im Tagesverlauf. Diese Beleuchtungsregelung kann das Wohlbefinden unterstützen
  • 24 Szenen zum Aufruf individuell eingestellter Fahrpositionen und Schaltzustände. Mit einer Szene werden mehrere Antriebe und Geräte zugleich angesprochen und so mit einem Fingertipp ein passendes Ambiente geschaffen („TV", „Essen" usw.)

... mehr über CasaConnect KNX


CasaConnect KNX Sets
  • Temperaturregelung: Die Heizung wird am KNX K4 angeschlossen. Der aktuelle Raumtemperatur-Wert kommt vom Raum-Controller Cala KNX T. Dort findet auch die eigentliche Regelung statt und es kann der Sollwert eingestellt werden. Alle Raumtemperaturregler sind auf Einstufen Heizung eingerichtet. Werden andere Regelungssarten benötigt (Zweistufen Heizung, Einstufen Heizung + Einstufen Kühlung, etc.), muss die Umstellung über die ETS ab Version 5 erfolgen.
  • Sonnenschutz-/Fenstersteuerung: Die Antriebe von Jalousie, Rollladen, Markise oder Fenster werden am KNX S4-B10 angeschlossen. Zunächst wird die Auswahl getroffen, welche Funktion gewünscht ist (Jalousie, Rollladen, Markise oder Fenster). Der Innentemperatur-Wert kann entweder von einem Raum-Controller Cala KNX T oder von einem Deckensensor Intra-Sewi KNX TH-L-Pr bereitgestellt werden. Außentemperatur, Niederschlagsmeldung, Zeit und Position kommen von der Wetterstation P04-KNX-GPS.
  • Licht-/Steckdosen-/Gerätesteuerung: Über den DALI-Bus können bis zu 4 Leuchten(gruppen) am KNX DALI L4 bc 16A angeschlossen werden. Diese können entweder am Raum-Controller Cala KNX T oder an der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX geschaltet oder gedimmt werden. Soll ein Ausgang nur zum Schalten eingesetzt werden, kann der betroffene Ausgang im SystemMenü der CasaConnect KNX umgestellt werden. X > Art des Ausgangs Bis zu 8 Leuchten können am Schaltaktor KNX R8 16 A angeschlossen werden. Diese werden direkt entweder am Raum-Controller Cala KNX T oder an der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX geschaltet. Manuell > Alle > Aktor 1 SAX Die Schaltaktor-Ausgänge des KNX R8 16 A können auch z. B. für schaltbare Steckdosen oder Abschaltung von Hausgeräten eingesetzt werden. In zwei Räumen können die Leuchten durch den Präsenzmelder Intra-Sewi KNX THL-Pr, der direkt mit dem Schaltaktor KNX R8 16 A verknüpft ist, automatisch bei Anwesenheit von Personen im Raum geschaltet werden. 
  • Manuelle Bedienung: Zusätzlich zur Automatik ist die manuelle Bedienung am Raum-Controller Cala KNX T oder an der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX möglich.
  • Wasserleckage: Durch den Leckagesensor Leak KNX basic lässt sich ein Wasseralarm (z. B. aufgrund eines Wasserrohrbruchs) detektieren und beim Klick auf das Alarmsymbol rechts oben auf der Startseite der Zentrale CasaConnect KNX mit der Textmeldung „Leak Alarm“ anzeigen.
  • Rauchwarnung: Wenn die 3 Rauchmelder Salva KNX basic in einem Raum Rauch detektieren, senden sie die Meldung „Rauchalarm“ über den KNX-Bus an die Zentrale CasaConnect KNX. Diese Meldung wird ebenfalls beim Klick auf das Alarmsymbol rechts oben auf der Startseite angezeigt und muss quittiert werden. Bei leerer Batterie eines Rauchmelders wird ebenfalls eine Meldung an der Zentrale angezeigt.
  • Sicherheitsmodul: Wird das Sicherheitsmodul extern scharf geschaltet: Sicherheitsmodul > extern scharf dann werden die Bewegungsmelder als Einbruchmelder verwendet und sobald diese die Anwesenheit von Personen erkennen, wird ein Einbruchalarm an der CasaConnect KNX ausgelöst, der beim Klick auf das Alarmsymbol anzeigt und quittiert werden kann. Wenn eine E-Mail-Adresse hinterlegt ist: System > Systemeinstellung > E-Mail-Benachrichtigung kann bei Einbruchalarm eine E-Mail verschickt werden. 
  • Anwesenheits-Simulation: Mit der Anwesenheits-Simulation können Sie bis zu 16 Events gleichzeitig oder nacheinander ablaufen lassen, die den Anschein erwecken, dass sich Personen im Gebäude aufhalten. Eine einstellbare Verzögerung des Startzeitpunkts macht die Simulation realistischer. 
  • Lüfter: Für die Verwendung von Lüftern ist die Programmierung in der ETS, z. B. durch den Integrator, notwendig.